IT Certifications

The difference between try and triumph is a little umph. - Marvin Phillips

Fortigate NSE 3

  • October 2020

  • Fortigate

  • The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) program is an eight-level training and certification program that is designed to provide interested technical professionals with an independent validation of their network security skills and experience.

NSTISSI No 4011 and 4012

  • April 2013

  • Information Systems Security (INFOSEC) Professionals, WGU, Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS)

  • NSTISSI-4011 is the National Training Standard for Information Systems Security (INFOSEC) Professionals. NSTSSI-4012 is the National Information Assurance Training Standard for Senior Systems Managers

GIAC Certified ISO-27000 Specialist (G2700)

  • May 2012


  • The ISO-27000 series of standards offers a framework to assist any organization to develop a true security minded corporate culture by instilling best practice and detailed guidance regarding all manner of security issues. G2700 candidates must demonstrate understanding of the ISO-27000 series of standards and the ability to put them into practice.

Computing hacking forensics investigator (cHFI)

  • November 2012

  • EC-Council

  • The Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI) exam certifies individuals in the specific security discipline of computer forensics from a vendor-neutral perspective. The CHFI fortifies the application knowledge of law enforcement personnel, system administrators, security officers, defense and military personal, legal professionals, bankers, security professionals, and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure.

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

  • May 2011

  • EC-Council

  • A Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) is a skilled professional who understands and knows how to look for the weaknesses and vulnerabilities in target systems and uses the same knowledge and tools as a malicious hacker.

Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

  • October 2011

  • Cisco

  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA®) validates the ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot medium-size route and switched networks, including implementation and verification of connections to remote sites in a WAN. CCNA curriculum includes basic mitigation of security threats, introduction to wireless networking concepts and terminology, and performance-based skills. This new curriculum also includes: IP, Enhanced Interior Gateway Routing Protocol (EIGRP), Serial Line Interface Protocol Frame Relay, Routing Information Protocol Version 2 (RIPv2), VLANs, Ethernet, access control lists (ACLs).

Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)

  • September 2011

  • Cisco

  • Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) validates the ability to install, operate and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security. The curriculum covers networking fundamentals, WAN technologies, basic security and wireless concepts, routing and switching fundamentals, and configuring simple networks.

Network+ CE

  • January 2011

  • CompTIA

  • Re-certification from 2005 exam. New standards introduced in 2009.


  • February 2005

  • CompTIA

  • Network+ certification demonstrates that a candidate can describe the features and functions of networking components, and possesses the knowledge and skills needed to install, configure and troubleshoot basic networking hardware, protocols and services.


  • February 2005

  • CompTIA

  • Those holding CompTIA iNet+ certification can demonstrate knowledge and competency implementing and maintaining Internet, Intranet and Extranet infrastructures and services as well as the development of related applications.


  • February 2005

  • CompTIA

  • The Server+ certification credential validates advanced-level technical competency of server issues and technology, including installation, configuration, upgrading, maintenance, environment, troubleshooting and disaster recovery. This certification is geared toward mid- to upper-level technicians.


  • February 2005

  • CompTIA

  • Earning CompTIA A+ certification proves that a candidate has a broad base of knowledge and competency in core hardware and operating system technologies including installation, configuration, diagnosing, preventive maintenance and basic networking.


  • April 2006

  • Certiport

  • IC³ provides the necessary foundation for advancement into the Microsoft Office Specialist certification.

Certified Novell Administrator - NetWare 6

  • January 2005

  • Novell, Inc.

  • CNA certification is recognized worldwide as the standard of excellence for administering Novell products. Small businesses to corporate IS departments worldwide are using CNAs to provide personalized, on-site administrative support for NetWare and GroupWise users

Certified Novell Administrator - NetWare 4

  • October 1996

  • Novell, Inc.

  • CNA certification is recognized worldwide as the standard of excellence for administering Novell products. Small businesses to corporate IS departments worldwide are using CNAs to provide personalized, on-site administrative support for NetWare and GroupWise users.

HDI Knowledge-Centered Support (KCS) V5 Principles

  • June 2015

  • HDI

  • This certification verifies that support center professionals possess the understanding of the Knowledge-Centered Support (KCSSM) methodology, a set of processes/practices that leverage knowledge as a key asset of the support organization. Additionally, this certification validates that they know how to implement the practical steps for capturing, structuring, and successfully reusing knowledge through the knowledge management process.

HDI KCS V5 Foundation

  • July 2014

  • HDI

  • This certification is for those individuals who want to demonstrate that they understand KCS practices and how they provide value. This certification ensures a consistent understanding of the KCS methodology for everyone in the organization.

HDI Support Center Analyst

  • July 2013

  • HDI

  • Certification demonstrates competency for the essential skills necessary to create exceptional customer experiences.

PC Specialist

  • May 1994

  • ICS

  • A PC Specialist is an IT professional who manages an organization’s PCs. A PC specialist is a technical role that requires strong interpersonal skills. The PC specialist must be a patient and careful listener in order to quickly and accurately get to the source of a user’s problem. Moreover, a PC specialist should be an adequate writer for recording PC settings and solutions to problems, and well organized so that he/she can easily find these documents at a later date.